I flocked my clock

Flocked clock

The black “Penrith” clock, on the “newsroom clocks” wall, hasn’t been looking its best against an indigo background. You may recall, I superglued a green satin rim to the perimeter last week, but it simply wasn’t enough to lift the clock from the rich denseness that is the indigo material on the walls. I resisted the urge to add tinsel, petals or a sunburst, because I really liked the simplicity of a “newsroom”. So… now the black clock is also colour-matched to the doors. PVA glue and “Martian green” fake turf (made for decorating the scenery of a model railway), created an effect which is more luxurious and professional than if I’d attempted to paint straight onto the plastic rim.

Time 4 Le@rning - green clock

2 thoughts on “I flocked my clock

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *